Alain Fournier

OAQ OAA FRAIC APT NWTAA AANBfournier@evoqarchitecture.com514 393-9490 ext. 205

Alain Fournier is a founding Partner of EVOQ and leads the firm’s projects that are located north of the 55th parallel. He began his career by managing a number of international projects before setting his choice on the Canadian Arctic. His intent is to actively contribute to the promotion and development of the culture of the Inuit and First Nations.

Alain has extensive knowledge of the challenges and issues that are specific to construction and development in a northern context, within the Aboriginal communities. His involvement in the design of community and cultural facilities, among others, earned him an enviable reputation in these localities. He is recognized for his efforts to translate and express the Native culture and traditions through the built environment.

Alain also manages several renovation and upgrade projects for various private and institutional clients in the Montreal area. Moreover, he acted as President of the Association des Architectes en pratique privée du Québec (AAPPQ) from 2007 to 2010 and is still a member of the association’s board of directors.

Feature Projects

Puvirnituq Airport

Canadian High Arctic Research Station (CHARS)

Kenojuak Cultural Centre and Print Shop

Nuitauvvik Community Pool

Kuujjuaq Air Terminal

CEN Community Science Centre

Row Houses in Nunavik

Contact us

Montreal 1435 St-Alexandre Street, Suite 1000 Montreal, Quebec H3A 2G4 T. 514 393-9490 F. 514 393-9498
Toronto 366 Adelaide St. East, Suite 225 Toronto, Ontario, M5A 3X9 T. 647 723-2030
PANAQ Design Iqaluit 3 Bill Mackenzie Lane, House 3602 P.O. Box 2170 Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0 T. 867 909-2055 F. 867 979-2414

Alain Fournier

OAQ OAA FIRAC ALBNL NWTAA AANBfournier@evoqarchitecture.com514 393-9490 poste 205

Alain Fournier est associé fondateur de EVOQ et dirige les projets que l’agence réalise au nord du 55e parallèle. Il a amorcé sa carrière en pilotant plusieurs projets internationaux avant de fixer son choix sur l’Arctique canadien. Il s’est donné pour mission de contribuer activement à la promotion et au développement de la culture Inuit et des Premières Nations.

Alain a acquis une vaste connaissance des défis et des enjeux propres à la construction et au développement immobilier en milieu nordique, dans les communautés autochtones. Son implication dans la conception d’équipements communautaires et culturels, entre autres, lui vaut une réputation enviable au sein de ces communautés. Les efforts qu’il déploie pour que le nouvel environnement bâti se nourrisse de la culture et des traditions autochtones y sont reconnus.

Alain gère aussi de nombreux projets de réaménagement et de mise aux normes pour divers clients institutionnels et privés de la région montréalaise. De plus, il a présidé de 2007 à 2010 l’Association des architectes en pratique privée du Québec (AAPPQ) et est toujours membre actif de son conseil d’administration.

Projets sélectionnés

Aérogare de Puvirnituq

Station de recherche du Canada dans l’Extrême-Arctique (SRCEA)

Centre culturel et atelier de gravure Kenojuak

Piscine communautaire Nuitauvvik

Aérogare de Kuujjuaq

Centre communautaire scientifique du CEN

Maisons en rangées au Nunavik

Nous joindre

Montréal 1435, rue St-Alexandre, bureau 1000 Montréal, Québec H3A 2G4 T. 514 393-9490 F. 514 393-9498
Toronto 366, rue Adelaide, Est, Bureau 225 Toronto, Ontario, M5A 3X9 T. 647 723-2030
PANAQ Design Iqaluit 3, Bill Mackenzie Lane, House 3602 P.O. Box 2170 Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0 T. 867 909-2055 F. 867 979-2414