Georges Drolet

OAQ OAA RAIC SAH AAA-VPAgdrolet@evoqarchitecture.com514 393-9490 ext. 217

Georges Drolet has been a Partner of EVOQ since 2007 and leads the firm’s development and new construction projects. With the combined outlook of architect and architectural historian, Georges develops strategies mindful of the specific character of the places on which he intervenes. His insight and his methodical approach benefit complex projects located on prestigious sites.

In the field of real estate development, Georges specializes in the architectural integration of new buildings within sensitive built environments. Within heritage sectors, his projects are recognized for being both innovative and respectful of their context.

As an architectural historian, Georges has presented his research at conferences and in publications for reputable organizations in Canada and the United States. He is a member of the Conseil du Patrimoine de Montréal and ICOMOS Canada’s Board of Directors. Georges has also taught architecture, history and heritage conservation at the Université de Montréal and McGill University and is a member of the Society of Architectural Historians.

Feature projects

Sir George-Étienne Cartier Monument

Rideau Hall

Queen and Portland

Mosaique Apartments

Beaux-Arts Condominiums

Les Éclusiers Lofts

Hotel Gault

Le 357c

Contact us

Montreal 1435 St-Alexandre Street, Suite 1000 Montreal, Quebec H3A 2G4 T. 514 393-9490 F. 514 393-9498
Toronto 366 Adelaide St. East, Suite 225 Toronto, Ontario, M5A 3X9 T. 647 723-2030
PANAQ Design Iqaluit 3 Bill Mackenzie Lane, House 3602 P.O. Box 2170 Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0 T. 867 909-2055 F. 867 979-2414

Georges Drolet

OAQ OAA IRAC SAH AAA-VPAgdrolet@evoqarchitecture.com514 393-9490 poste 217

Georges Drolet est directeur associé d’EVOQ depuis 2007 et dirige les projets de nouvelles constructions et de développement. Étant à la fois architecte et historien de l’architecture, son créneau est le développement de stratégies fidèles au caractère particulier des lieux sur lesquels il doit intervenir. Georges possède de grandes capacités d’analyse et de synthèse qu’il met au service de projets complexes sur des sites prestigieux.

Dans le domaine du développement immobilier, Georges se consacre à l’intégration architecturale de nouvelles constructions dans des contextes sensibles, à toutes les échelles d’intervention. En milieu patrimonial, ses réalisations sont reconnues pour leur approche à la fois innovatrice et respectueuse du cadre bâti.

En tant qu’historien de l’architecture, Georges a présenté ses recherches dans le cadre de colloques et de publications d’organismes réputés au Canada et aux États-Unis. Il est membre du Conseil du Patrimoine de Montréal et du conseil d’administration d’ICOMOS Canada. Georges a également enseigné l’architecture, son histoire et la conservation du patrimoine à l’Université de Montréal ainsi qu’à l’Université McGill et est membre de la Society of Architectural Historians.

Projets Sélectionnés

Monument Sir Georges-Étienne Cartier 

Rideau Hall

Complex Queen and Portland

Les appartements Mosaïque

Condominiums Beaux-Arts

Lofts Les Éclusiers

Hôtel Gault

Le 357c